ICNMS 2023

Organizing Committee

Home Organizing Committee
General Chair

Babak Safaei

Associate Professor, Eastern Mediterranean University, Turkey.

Research Interests: Computational mechanics; Micro and nano mechanics; Design of lightweight structures; Composite materials; Mechanical vibration; Biomechanics and drug delivery; Advanced manufacturing; Finite element and Mesh-free method; Nonlocal.

Babak Safaei currently is working as Associate Professor at Department of Mechanical Engineering at Eastern Mediterranean University. Also, he has honorary position as Visiting Associate Professor at University of Johannesburg since 2021. Presently, he is director of Nanotechnology and Multifunctional Structures Research Center (NMSRC) at Eastern Mediterranean University. He received his PhD. degree in Mechanical Engineering from Department of Mechanical Engineering at Tsinghua University. His research interests focus on Computational Mechanics; Micro and Nano Mechanics; Advanced Manufacturing; Design of Lightweight Structures; Composite and Nano Composite Materials; Lithium-Ion Batteries, Nonlocal Theories and Mechanical Vibration.

Huangxian Ju

Professor, Nanjing University, China.

Research Interests: Immunoassay; Cell analytical chemistry; Nanobiosensing; Bioimaging and clinical molecular diagnosis.

Professor Huangxian Ju was employed as a full professor at Nanjing University in 1999. He is currently the director of the State Key Laboratory of Life Analytical Chemistry, a fellow of the International Electrochemical Society, a fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry and a fellow of the Chinese Chemistry Society. He has published 874 papers (818 papers in SCI journals, and 603 papers in journals with IF>5), and authored 44 patents, 6 English books, 7 Chinese books, 20 chapters for 11 Chinese and 9 English books, and 7 editorial, preface or book reviews. Up to August 20, 2023, his research works have 42863 citations in SCI journals (41220 by other authors) with an h-index of 103 (Google Scholar h-index 114,48600 by other authors). His research direction is molecular diagnosis and bioanalytical chemistry, and the main research fields include immunoassay, cell analytical chemistry, nanobiosensing, bioimaging and clinical molecular diagnosis.
Organizing Committee Chair

Jinfeng Wang, Zhengzhou University, China

Sam Hsien-Yi HSU, City University of Hong Kong, China

Organizing Committee Member

Alexander M. Korsunsky, University of Oxford, UK

Alireza Heidari, California South University, USA

Amir Onsori, Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey

Atefeh Golbang, Ulster University, UK

Baoyu Gao, Shandong University, China

Claudio Fontanesi, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Gabriela Carja, Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Ho Soon Min, INTI International University, Malaysia

Ludmila Boinovich, The Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

Mark James-Jackson, Kansas State University, USA

Nico F. Declercq, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Osman Adiguzel, Firat University, Turkey

Rajkishore Patel, National Institute of Technology, India

Rupali Nagar, Symbiosis Institute of Technology, India

Shaojun Yuan, Sichuan University, China

Vishal Mutreja, Chandigarh University, India